Corporate governance


Statement of compliance with the 2018 QCA Corporate Governance Code

Chairman’s Introduction

High standards of corporate governance are a key priority for the Board of Oncimmune Holdings Plc and, in line with the London Stock Exchange’s recent changes to the AIM Rules requiring all AIM-listed companies to adopt and comply with a recognised corporate governance code, the Board has adopted the 2018 Quoted Companies Alliance Corporate Governance Code (the “QCA Code”) as the basis of the Group’s governance framework. It is the responsibility of the Board to ensure that the Group is managed for the long-term benefit of all shareholders and stakeholders, with effective and efficient decision-making. Corporate governance is an important aspect of this, reducing risk and adding value to our business.

The Company has also established the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee with formally delegated rules and responsibilities.

The members of the Audit Committee are Andrew Unitt (Chair) and Annalisa Jenkins. The Audit Committee, inter alia, determines and examines matters relating to the financial affairs of the Company including the terms of engagement of the Company’s auditors and, in consultation with the auditors, the scope of the audit. It receives and reviews reports from management and the Company’s auditors relating to the half yearly and annual accounts and the accounting and the internal control systems in use throughout the Company. The Audit Committee meets at least twice a year.

The members of the Remuneration Committee are Annalisa Jenkins (Chair), Tim Bunting and Meinhard Schmidt. The Remuneration Committee reviews and makes recommendations in respect of the Directors’ remuneration and benefits packages, including share options and the terms of their appointment. The remuneration committee also makes recommendations to the Board concerning the allocation of share options to employees. The Remuneration Committee meets at least once a year and otherwise as and when necessary.

Meinhard Schmidt
Non-Executive Chairman